Contact Admissions Staff

Thank you for your interest in Hardin-Simmons University! Our staff members are excited to assist you during this time of great transition in your life. For questions regarding the admission process, student life, financial aid, or any general information about HSU, we are here to help!

Hunter Casselberry

Senior Admission Counselor and Athletic Coordinator: San Antonio, Houston, Austin, and South Texas
Call or Text: 325-309-5939
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: hunter.casselberry@hsutx.edu

Stephen Corbett

International Admission Counselor
Phone:  325-670-1024
WhatsApp:  +13252670766
Fax:  325-671-2115
Email:  stephen.corbett@hsutx.edu

Kelsey Davis

Assistant Director of Admission and Operations: Out of State
Call or Text: 325-400-2508
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: kelsey.davis@hsutx.edu

Crissy Duncan

Senior Admission Counselor: Abilene
Call or Text: 325-400-3475
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: crissy.duncan@hsutx.edu

Deannah Hemenway

Admission Counselor: West Texas and Panhandle
Call or Text: 325-400-3673
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: deannah.hemenway@hsutx.edu

Carson McFadin

Regional Admission Counselor: Dallas and East Texas
Call or Text: 325-309-6313
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: carson.mcfadin@hsutx.edu

Joel Templeton

Senior Graduate Admission Counselor
Call or Text: 325-268-5686
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: joel.templeton@hsutx.edu

Shannon West

Regional International Admission Counselor
Phone: 325-670-1852
WhatsApp: +13253079109
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: shannon.west@hsutx.edu

Lora Westfall

Regional Admission Counselor: Fort Worth, Denton, Arlington, and Waco
Call or Text: 325-267-6008
Fax: 325-671-0808
Email: lora.westfall@hsutx.edu

Jamaal Wicks

Admission Counselor: Transfer Students
Call or Text: 325-309-6363
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: jamaal.wicks@hsutx.edu

Danica Gopffarth

Regional Ambassador: San Antonio
Call or Text: 325-309-5650
Email: danica.gopffarth@hsutx.edu

Hayley Smiley

Regional Ambassador: Austin
Phone: 325-309-6330
Email: hayley.smiley@hsutx.edu

Bobbie Turner

Campus Guest Coordinator
Phone: 325-670-5890
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: visit@hsutx.edu

Rachel Dempsey

Assistant Campus Guest Coordinator for Group Events
Phone: 325-670-1179
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: rachel.dempsey@hsutx.edu

Grant Greenwood

Director of Admissions and Recruitment
Phone: 325-670-1422
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: Grant.T.Greenwood@hsutx.edu

Vicki House

Vice President for Enrollment Management
Phone: 325-670-1276
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: vhouse@hsutx.edu

Jim Jones

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Services
Phone: 325-670-1207
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: jjones@hsutx.edu