Contact Admissions Staff

Thank you for your interest in Hardin-Simmons University! Our staff members are excited to assist you during this time of great transition in your life. For questions regarding the admission process, student life, financial aid, or any general information about HSU, we are here to help!

Stephen Corbett

International Admission Counselor: Americas, Europe and Thailand 
Phone:  325-670-1024
WhatsApp:  +13252670766
Fax:  325-671-2115
Email:  stephen.corbett@hsutx.edu

Rachel Dempsey

Assistant Campus Guest Coordinator for Group Events
Phone: 325-670-1179
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: rachel.dempsey@hsutx.edu

Danica Gopffarth

Regional Admission Counselor: San Antonio, Houston, South Texas and Eastern US
Call or Text: 325-309-5650
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: danica.gopffarth@hsutx.edu

Deannah Hemenway

Admission Counselor: West Texas, Panhandle and Western US
Call or Text: 325-400-3673
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: deannah.hemenway@hsutx.edu

Carson McFadin

Regional Admission Counselor: Dallas, East Texas and Central US
Call or Text: 325-309-6313
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: carson.mcfadin@hsutx.edu

Joel Templeton

Senior Graduate Admission Counselor
Call or Text: 325-268-5686
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: joel.templeton@hsutx.edu

Sydney TencateSydney Tencate

Admission Counselor: Austin and Waco
Call or Text: 325-309-5939
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: sydney.tencate@hsutx.edu

Bobbie Turner

Campus Guest Coordinator
Phone: 325-670-5890
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: visit@hsutx.edu

Shannon West

International Admission Counselor: Africa, Asia and Oceania
Phone: 325-670-1852
WhatsApp: +13253079109
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: shannon.west@hsutx.edu

Lora Westfall

Regional Admission Counselor: Abilene, Fort Worth, Denton and Arlington
Call or Text: 325-267-6008
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: lora.westfall@hsutx.edu

Jamaal Wicks

Admission Counselor: Transfer Students
Call or Text: 325-309-6363
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: jamaal.wicks@hsutx.edu

Becky SergeantBecky Sergeant

Director of Strategic Enrollment Operations
Office: 325-671-2204
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: bsergeant@hsutx.edu

Heather HadlockDr. Heather Hadlock

Associate Vice President for Admission and Recruiting
Office: 325-670-1143
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: heather.hadlock@hsutx.edu 

Grey Hoff, Jr.

Associate Vice President for Global Engagement
Phone: 325-670-1853
Email: grey.hoff@hsutx.edu

Vicki House

Vice President for Enrollment Management
Phone: 325-670-1276
Fax: 325-671-2115
Email: vhouse@hsutx.edu