National Association of Baptist Professors of Religion

May 31, 2023

The 15th annual stand-alone meeting of the National Association of Baptist Professors of Religion (NABPR) took place May 22-24, 2023, at Gardner-Webb University in North Carolina. The Logsdon School of Theology at Hardin-Simmons University was represented by Dr. Larry McGraw, Associate Dean of the Logsdon School of Theology, who serves on the national executive board.

Daniel '20 and Caroline '21 Shaffer at the conference.

Daniel ’20 and Caroline ’21 Shaffer

HSU alumni were also present during the event. Dr. Adam English ’96, Chair of the Department of Christian Studies at Campbell University, holds the office of executive secretary-treasurer of NABPR. Plus, a scholarly paper was presented by Dr. Tracey Mark Stout ’94/’97, Dean of the College of Arts and Letters at Bluefield University.

Daniel ’20 and Caroline ’21 Shaffer, who are pursuing Master of Divinity degrees at Truett Seminary, were also present.  As a couple, they serve as Associate Pastors for Youth at First Baptist Church, Waco.