2017-2018 Graduate Studies Catalog

168 John Eric Swenson III, PhD Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling; BS 1989, MS 1998 Abilene Christian University, PhD 2002 The University of Memphis. (Since 2012.) Justin Tammany, PT, DPT, OCS COMT Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy , BA 2004 Greenville College; DPT 2007, Indiana University, MBA, 2013, University of Illinois. (Since 2017.) Donathan Taylor, PhD Professor of History, Director of Graduate Studies in History; BFA 1985, MA 1987 Hardin-Simmons University; Post-graduate Study 1986 University of Georgia, 1987 Rice University; PhD 1997 University of Arkansas. (Since 1995.) Rodney S. Taylor, PhD Assistant Professor of Theology ; BA, Baylor University; MA, Georgetown University; MA (Th), Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary; MSt Oxford University; PhD, King’s College. Traci Thompson, PhD Professor of English , Head of the Department of English; BA 1991 Culver-Stockton College; MA 1993, PhD 1996 University of Southwestern Louisiana. (Since 1997.) Rich Traylor, PhD Professor of History ; BA 1991 Oklahoma Baptist University; MDiv 1994 Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary; MA 1997 University of North Texas; PhD 2003 University of Missouri. (Since 2003.) Robert Tucker, PhD Professor of Music, Dean of the College of Fine Arts ; BM 1983 Hardin- Simmons University, MM 1985 University of Cincinnati, PhD 2001 Texas Tech University. (Since 2013.) George L. Valentine, D.B.A., C.P.A., Professor of Accounting; Coordinator for Programs in Accounting and Finance; B.B.A., 1977, Texas A & M University – Kingsville; M.B.A., 1986, Texas A & M University – Corpus Christi; D.B.A., 2004, University of Sarasota. (Since 2017). Thomas Wier, PhD Associate Professor of Economics; BS 1988, MS 1989, Texas Christian University; PhD 1992, University of Tennessee. (Since 2009). Carol Woodfin, PhD Professor of History ; BA 1978 Hardin-Simmons University; MA 1987 Wake Forest University; PhD 1997 Vanderbilt University. (Since 2007.) Wendi Wolfram , PhD Assistant Professor of Biology ; BS 2003, MS 2005 Hardin-Simmons University; PhD 2013 University of Exeter. (Since 2013.) Clell Wright, DMA Professor of Church Music, Head of the Department of Church Music, Logsdon Chair of Church Music ; BCM 1983, MM 1987, DMA 2002 University of Missouri, Kansas City. (Since 2001.)