Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  147 / 154 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 147 / 154 Next Page
Page Background


University. (Since 2008.)

Emily Dean, PhD

Associate Professor of Educational Studies, Director of the Houston Lantrip

Center for Literacy and Learning, Director of the Graduate Reading Specialist Program,

BS 1997

Southwest Texas State University; MEd 2002, PhD 2007 Texas A&M University. (Since 2001.)

Wayne F. Dorothy, DA

Professor of Music, Director of Bands

; BS 1979 University of Tennessee;

MS 1987 University of Tennessee; DA 1996 Ball State University. (Since 2002.)*

Michelle M. Dose, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry and Physics

; BA 1986 University of

Northern Colorado; PhD 1996 Texas Tech University. (Since 1997.)

Lindsay Edwards, PhD

Associate Professor of Fitness and Sport Sciences, Director of Graduate

Studies in Kinesiology, Sport and Recreation

; BS 1996 Abilene Christian University; MEd 1999

Tarleton State University; PhD 2008 University of Houston (Since 2008)

Robert R. Ellis, PhD

Phillips Professor of Hebrew and Old Testament, Associate Dean for

Academics of Logsdon Seminary and Liaison to ATS,

; BS 1977 Hardin-Simmons University;

MDiv 1981, PhD 1988 Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary; Advanced Study: 1992–1993

and 2000–2001 University of Cambridge, England (1984–1986 and since 1996.)

Linda D. Fawcett, MFA

Professor of Art

; BFA 1977 Texas Tech University; MFA 1980 North

Texas State University; Advanced Study: Summer 1982 Texas Tech University, Summer 1984 &

1985 University of Texas, Summer 1987 San Francisco Art Institute, Summer 1988 Arrowmont

School of Arts and Crafts, Summer 1991, 1992, & 1995 Vermont Studio Center. (Since 1981.)

Larry E. Fink, PhD

Professor of English

; BA 1975 Abilene Christian University; MA 1982

Hardin-Simmons University; PhD 1987 Texas A&M University; Summer 2010, Peter Turnley

Photography Workshops, Paris & New York. (Since 1988.)

Robert A. Fink, PhD

W.D. and Hollis R. Bond Professor of English, Director of the Creative

Writing Program

; BA 1968 Baylor University; MA 1973, PhD 1977 Texas Tech University;

Advanced Study: Summer 1979 Bread Loaf Writers Conference, Middlebury, Vermont; Summer

1983 Wesleyan University; Summer 1985 University of Iowa; Summer 1998, Poetry Festival,

Frost Place, Franconia, NH. (Since 1977.)

Tiffany Fink, PhD

Professor of History

; AA 1994 Tarrant County College; BA 1996, MA 1998,

PhD 2003 Texas Tech University (Since 2001.)

Travis L. Frampton, PhD

Professor of Biblical Studies, Associate Provost and SACS Liaison;

BA 1994 Samford University

; MAR 1996 Yale University; PhD (dual degree) Baylor University

and Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam. (Since 2000.)

Robert Friberg, PT, PhD

Professor of Physical Therapy

; BS 1974 Oklahoma University; MA

1977 University of Iowa; PhD 1980 University of Iowa; MEd 2005 Hardin-Simmons University.

(Since 2002.)

Richard L. Garner, PhD

Senior Professor of Chemistry and Physics

; BS 1960 Stephen F. Austin

State University; MS 1962, PhD 1964 Texas Tech University. (Since 1967.)

Mary Lou Garrett, PT, DPT

Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy,

Director of Clinical

Education for the Department of Physical Therapy

; BS 1973 University of Texas Medical Branch

at Galveston; MEd 2000, t-DPT 2008 Hardin-Simmons University. (Since 1996.)

Rick L. Hammer, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biology

; BBA 1983 The University of Texas

Permian Basin; MS 1993, PhD 2010 Texas A&M University. (Since 2009.)

James Heflin, PhD

Professor of Preaching and Pastoral Ministry

; BA 1965 University of

Arkansas; MDiv 1968, PhD 1974 Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary; Advanced Study:

1991–1992 University of Cambridge, England. (Since 2001.)

John Hill, PhD

Professor of Economics

; BBA 1987 Baylor University; MA 1994 Texas Christian