Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  1 / 154 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 1 / 154 Next Page
Page Background



Graduate Catalog 2015-2016

Effective June 1, 2015





The mission of Hardin-Simmons University is to be a community dedicated to providing

excellence in education enlightened by Christian faith and values.



Hardin-Simmons University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern

Association of Colleges and Schools (1866 Southern Lane; Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097; Phone

404.679.4501; website

to award bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees.

Inquiries addressed to the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

should relate only to the accreditation status of Hardin-Simmons University, and not to general

admission information. All other inquiries about Hardin-Simmons University and its programs

should be addressed to the offices of the university.

Additional Accreditations

Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs

Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education

Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education

Council on Social Work Education

National Association of Schools of Music

Texas Board of Nursing

State Board for Education Certification

Association of Theological Schools


Association of Independent Liberal Arts Colleges for Teacher Education

American Mathematical Society

International Association of Baptist Colleges and Universities

Association of Texas Colleges and Universities

Association for Theatre in Higher Education

Council of Academic Programs in Communication Sciences and Disorders

Council of Indy College

Council for Christian Colleges and Universities

Mathematical Association of America

National Academy of Pre-professional Programs in Communication Sciences and


National Association for Foreign Student Affairs

Texas Association of Colleges for Teacher Education

Texas Association of Schools of Art

Alumnae of the University are approved for Membership in the American Association of

University Women