• Contact Information

    Dr. Perry Haley Brown
    Dean, College of Human Sciences and Educational Studies
    325-670-1021
    pkbrown@hsutx.edu

    Dr. Robert Barnes
    Program Director, Masters in Counseling and Human Development
    325-670-1451
    rbarnes@hsutx.edu

    Dr. Mary Christopher
    Program Director, Masters of Education in Gifted Education,
    Program Director, Doctorate in Leadership
    325-670-1510
    mchris@hsutx.edu

    Dr. Renee Collins
    Department Head, Irvin School of Education
    325-670-1484
    rcollins@hsutx.edu

    Dr. Emily Dean
    Director for Center of Literacy and Learning
    Program Director, Masters of Education in Reading Specialist
    325-671-5784
    Emily.O.Dean@hsutx.edu

    Dr. Raney Edmiston
    Certification Officer, Irvin School of Education
    325-670-1124
    Raney.Edmiston@hsutx.edu

    David Stuckey
    Department Head, School of Kinesiology, Health and Recreation
    325-670-1378
    dstuckey@hsutx.edu

    Dr. Lindsay Edwards
    Program Director, Masters of Education in Kinesiology, Sport and Recreation
    325-670-5893
    ledwards@hsutx.edu

  • A Princeton Review Best Western College
  • Council for Christian Colleges & Universities  
  • Center for Student Opportunity: Promoting a College-Bound Culture
  • US News Best Colleges
  • Military Friendly
  • Colleges of Distinction
  • College Choice Best Christian Colleges and University
  • University and College Accountability Network